COMMITTEES OF THE METROPOLITAN COUNCIL

Confirmed by His Beatitude Metropolitan Tikhon November 7, 2023

The Metropolitan Council of the Orthodox Church in America has the following committees: Ethics and Human Resources, Finance and Investment, Internal Governance, Legal, Technology, Property, and Pension.

These committees must have at least three members of the Metropolitan Council to be qualified under New York State non-profit law. Additional membership on a committee from non-members should be termed consultants or advising members who are approved by Metropolitan Tikhon and the Metropolitan Council. Each committee should be a mix of clergy and lay people and take into consideration skill sets.

Additionally, there is an internal Auditing Committee, which is mandated by the OCA Statute, consisting of three persons with relevant professional experience appointed by and reporting to the Metropolitan Council.

Each committee chair is chosen within the committee and is responsible for all meetings, communication, and reporting.



Ethics and Human Resources:

Lisa Mikhalevsky (Chair) Fr. Lawrence Margitich Fr. Justin Patterson Laura Detke (Consultant)

Finance and Investment:

Archpriest Matthew Tate Donna Dimitri Gregory Honshul Ray Steeb Daniel Ralich

Internal Governance:

Archpriest Christopher Foley (Chair) Lynnell Brunswig Alexis Liberovsky

Legal: David Lane, esq. (Chair) Judge E.R. Lanier, esq. (General Counsel)

Technology

Deacon Matthew Prentice (Chair) Protodeacon Jesse Isaac Joshua Godbold Priest Peter Runyon (Consultant)

Properties

Gregory Honshul (Chair) Archpriest Joseph Ciarciaglino, esq Deacon Bogdan Popescu Ray Steeb Daniel Ralich

Pension Committee

Archpriest Joseph Ciarciaglino, esq. (Chair) Archpriest David Garretson Priest John Parker David Lane, esq. (Liaison to the Pension Board) Joshua Godbold Donna Dimitri Bob Graban (Consultant)